Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

578 John Kimbrough Blvd, Bldg 1536
College Station, TX 77843-2251

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2251 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2251

Unit Head:

Boon Chew, Professor and Head of Department

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Avila, Esmeralda

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

eavila@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Brown, Barbara

Regional Program Manager - West

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

bsbrown@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.8086 (f)

7887 US Hwy 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901

Carrera, Helna

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

hcarrera@ag.tamu.edu

361.325.4402 (p)

361.325.4157 (f)

219 Calixto Mora Avenue
Courthouse Annex
Falfurrias, TX 78355

Espinoza, Felecia

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

faespinoza@ag.tamu.edu

361.587.3400 (p)

361.364.6237 (f)

219 N Vineyard St
Sinton, TX 78387-2613

Estrada, Lucy

Extension Assistant - Blt

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

lgestrada@ag.tamu.edu

512.854.9600 (p)

512.854.9611 (f)

1600B Smith Rd
Austin, TX 78721-3541

Flores, Frances

Extension Program Assistant

frances.flores@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1026 (f)

410 N. 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Garza, Enereyda

Extension Assistant - Better Living for Texans (BLT) Program

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

eggarza@ag.tamu.edu

512.854.9600 (p)

512.854.9611 (f)

1600B Smith Rd
Austin, TX 78721-3541

Gonzalez, Sylvia

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

ssgonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

361.668.5705 (p)

361.668.2802 (f)

200 North Almond
Alice, TX 78332

Guel, Rosa

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Specialist

Rosa.Guel@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Hernandez, Delia

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

dohernandez@ag.tamu.edu

979.864.1558 (p)

979.864.1566 (f)

21017 County Road 171
Angleton, TX 77515-8903

Iverson, Lorena

Extension Assistant - Better Living for Texans (BLT) Program

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

liverson@ag.tamu.edu

915.860.2515 (p)

915.860.2536 (f)

301 Manny Martinez - 2nd Floor
Ascarate Annax
El Paso, TX 79905

Lincoln, Pamela

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Specialist

Pamela.Lincoln@ag.tamu.edu

903.834.6191 (p)

979.834.6257 (f)

1710 North Hwy 3053
Overton, TX 75684-0038

Longoria, Karen

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

klongoria@ag.tamu.edu

512.556.8271 (p)

512.556.8270 (f)

409 South Pecan Street
Lampasas, TX 76550

Martinez, Jeanette

Business Associate II

jmartinez@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7887 US Highway 87 N
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Mcdonald, Nancy

Regional Program Manager - North

njmcdonald@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403

Perez, Bertha

Business Coordinator Ii

Bertha.Perez@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8935 (p)

979.845.6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Perrott, Jon

Extension Program Specialist and Program Coordinator - BLT

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Specialist

japerrott@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8938 (p)

979.845.6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Anderson, Brenda

Extension Assistant - BLT

brenda.anderson@ag.tamu.edu

361.575.4581 (p)

361.572.0798 (f)

528 Waco Circle
Victoria, TX 77904

Rios, Yoli

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

ymrios@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Roberts, Mary Alice

Extension Assistant - BLT

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

maroberts@ag.tamu.edu

806.775.1740 (p)

806.775.1758 (f)

916 Main St., Ste 201
Lubbock, TX 79401

Stelting, Andrea

Regional Program Manager-central

Andrea.Stelting@ag.tamu.edu

940.552.9941 (p)

940.553.4657 (f)

11708 Highway 70 South
Vernon, TX 76384

Tinsley, Annie

Project Specialist

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Annie.Tinsley@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9235 (p)

972.952.9243 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Whittemore, Lisa

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

lawhittemore@ag.tamu.edu

830.379.2153 (p)

830.372.3940 (f)

210 E Live Oak St
Seguin, TX 78155-6421

Mancha, Adela

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

amancha@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Lopez, Heidi

Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Heidi.Lopez@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Schorn, Cathy

Business Coordinator III

Cathy.Schorn@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8935 (p)

979.845.6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Zein, Abeer

Extension Assistant - BLT

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

abeer.zein@ag.tamu.edu

214.904.3050 (p)

214.904.3080 (f)

10056 Marsh Lane, Ste 101-B
Dallas, TX 75229

Morlan, Sabie

Specializations: Certified Nursery Professional, Master Gardener

Extension Program Assistant

sabie.morlan@ag.tamu.edu

361.767.5216 (p)

361.767.5248 (f)

710 E. Main Ave., Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380

Dawelbeit, Selma

Extension Assistant - Blt

sdawelbeit@tamu.edu

979.458.2501 (p)

116 Cater-Mattil
College Station, TX 77843-2253

Rojas, Susan

BLT Program Assistant

susan.rojas@ag.tamu.edu

806.495.5270 (p)

806.291.5266 (f)

225 Broadway, Ste 6
Plainview, TX 79072

Scaife, Michele

Extension Assistant - Blt

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

michele.scaife@ag.tamu.edu

936.539.7825 (p)

936.788.8394 (f)

9020 Airport Road
Conroe, TX 77303-4334

Comer, Amy

Extension Assistant - BLT

amy.comer@ag.tamu.edu

281.855.5600 (p)

281.855.5638 (f)

3033 Bear Creek Drive
Houston, TX 77084-3578

Carranza, Ricardo

Program Coordinator

ricardo.carranza@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Hidalgo County
410 North 13th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78541

Custodio, Roy

Program Coordinator

Roy.Custodio@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.3428 (p)

979.862.6842 (f)

Hidalgo County
410 North 13th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78541

Lankford, Tiffany

BLT Extension Assistant

tiffany.mascho@ag.tamu.edu

512.943.3300 (p)

512.943.3301 (f)

200 Taylor Street, Ste 500
Fort Worth, TX 76102

Welther, Yvonne

Extension Assistant - BLT

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

yvonne.welther@ag.tamu.edu

936.539.7825 (p)

936.788.8394 (f)

9020 Airport Road
Conroe, TX 77303

Manzano, Violeta

Extension Assistant - BLT

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

violeta.manzano@ag.tamu.edu

210.631.0400 (p)

210.631.0429 (f)

3355 Cherry Ridge, Ste 212
San Antonio, TX 78230

Jones, Margarita

Business Coordinator III

margarita.jones@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8937 (p)

979.862.6639 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Perry, Kimberly

Extension Assistant - Better Living for Texans (BLT) Program

kimberly.perry@ag.tamu.edu

281.855.5600 (p)

281.855.5638 (f)

3033 Bear Creek Drive
Houston, TX 77084

Garrett, Deanne

BLT Extension Assistant

Deanne.Garrett@ag.tamu.edu

281.342.3034 (p)

979.862.6639 (f)

1402 Band Road #100
Rosenberg, TX 77471-8678

Alaniz, Robert

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

robert.alaniz@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N. Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582

Sani, Leticia

BLT Extension Assistant

leticia.sani@ag.tamu.edu

915.860.2515 (p)

915.860.2531 (f)

301 Manny Martinez - 2nd Floor
Ascarate Annex
El Paso, TX 79905

Wilting, Rozanne

BLT Program Assistant

rozanne.wilting@ag.tamu.edu

956.721.2626 (p)

956.721.2230 (f)

114 West Main Street
Brady, TX 76825

Guerra, Hector

BLT Program Assistant

hector.guerra@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N. Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582

Knighton, Rebecca

Extension Assistant - BLT

rebecca.knighton@ag.tamu.edu

432.686.4700 (p)

432.686.4704 (f)

2445 East Hwy 80
Midland, TX 79706

Pierson, Desary

BLT Program Assistant

desary.pierson@ag.tamu.edu

806.259.3015 (p)

806.259.3190 (f)

512 W Main Ste 2
Memphis, TX 79245

Mayfield, Mckenzi

Non - Affiliated Student Technician I

mckenzi.mayfield@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8935 (p)

979.862.6639 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, LaRonna

Extension Assistant - Blt

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

laronna.jones@ag.tamu.edu

325.672.6048 (p)

325.672.9148 (f)

1982 Lytle Way
Abiline, TX 79602

Zhang, Xiaoli

Business Coordinator I

Xiaoli.Zhang@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8936 (p)

979.845.6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Salinas, Orlando

Regional Program Manager - South

Orlando.Salinas@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 East Highway 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Hight, Ladd

Extension Program Assistant

Program Assistant

Ladd.Hight@ag.tamu.edu

936.334.3230 (p)

936.336.4665 (f)

501 Palmer Street
Liberty, TX 77575-4905

Castillo, Daisy

Extension Assistant-BLT- GNHC

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Daisy.Castillo@ag.tamu.edu

361.767.5223 (p)

361.767.5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380-3148

Arredondo, Brett

Extension Assistant

Brett.Arredondo@ag.tamu.edu

361.767.5216 (p)

361.767.5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave. Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380

Yang, Joy Junyun

Business Associate Ii

Joy.Yang@ag.tamu.edu

979.458.2524 (p)

979.845.6496 (f)

1470 William D. Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Zeiters, Brenda

Extension Assistant - Blt

Brenda.Zeiters@ag.tamu.edu

325.659.6527 (p)

325.659.6467 (f)

113 W Beauregard Ave
San Angelo, TX 76903-5834

McCown, Kathleen

Extension Assistant - BLT

Kathleen.McCown@ag.tamu.edu

361.587.3400 (p)

361.364.6237 (f)

219 N Vineyard St
Sinton, TX 78387

McGee, Jessica

Extension Assistant - BLT

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Jessica.McGee@ag.tamu.edu

817.598.6168 (p)

817.598.6159 (f)

604 N Main St. Ste 200
Weatherford, TX 76086

Sanchez, David

Blt Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

David.Sanchez@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582

Clark, Laura

Extension Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

rockportparks9@gmail.com

361.790.0103 (p)

361.729.3937 (f)

892 Airport Rd
Rockport, TX 78382

Rodriguez, Erika

Blt Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Erika.Rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586

Weaver, AnneMarie

Student Techincian

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

AnneMarie.Weaver@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8935 (p)

979.862.6639 (f)

578 John Kimbrough Blvd, Bldg 1536
College Station, TX 77843-2251

Tallant, Tierny

Extension Assistant - Blt

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Tierny.Tallant@ag.tamu.edu

903.590.2980 (p)

903.590.2984 (f)

1517 W Front St. Room 116
Smith Co Cotton Belt Bldg
Tyler, TX 75702-7854

Pierce, Isabel

Blt Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Isabel.Pierce@ag.tamu.edu

361.767.5216 (p)

361.767.5248 (f)

710 E Main Ave Ste 1
Robstown, TX 78380

Merlo, Emma

Extension Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Emma.Merlo@ag.tamu.edu

254.933.5305 (p)

254.933.5312 (f)

1605 N. Main St. Ste 102
Belton, TX 76513-1966

Torres-Barragan, Andrea

Program Extension

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

andrea.torres-barrag@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 77843

Garza, Lillian

Regional Program Manager-southeast Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Lillian.Garza@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9203 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Byers, Tommy

Extension Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Tommy.Byers@ag.tamu.edu

409.882.7010 (p)

409.745.9926 (f)

11475-a Fm 1442
Orange, TX 77630

Mahathey, Stephanie

Gnhc Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Stephanie.Mahathey@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Edgar, Jade

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Jade.Edgar@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9235 (p)

972.952.9243 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Roseboro, Melissa

Extension Program Specialist I

Extension Specialist

Melissa.Roseboro@ag.tamu.edu

817.884.1945 (p)

817.884.1941 (f)

200 Taylor, Suite 500
Fort Worth, TX 76196

Berry, Andrea

Extension Program Specialist I

Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Andrea.Berry@ag.tamu.edu

281.342.3034 (p)

281.633.7000 (f)

1402 Band Rd Suite 100
Rosenberg, TX 77471-8678

Sewell, Brandi

Extension Program Specialist I

Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Brandi.Sewell@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.8935 (p)

979.862.6639 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Billot, Leslie

Extension Program Specialist I

Extension Specialist

Leslie.Billot@ag.tamu.edu

409.835.8461 (p)

409.839.2310 (f)

1225 Pearl St, Ste 200
Beaumont, TX 77701-3642

Hearn, Kelli

Administrative Coordinator

Extension Specialist

Kelli.Hearn@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9235 (p)

972.952.9243 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252

Sparks, Deborah

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Deborah.Sparks@ag.tamu.edu

210.631.0400 (p)

210.631.0429 (f)

3355 Cherry Ridge
San Antonio, TX 78230-4818

Basom, Janet

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Janet.Basom@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.6528 (f)

1102 East FM 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403-6603

Evans, Sarah

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Sarah.Evans@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412

Cheeseman, Christina

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Christina.Cheeseman@ag.tamu.edu

210.631.0400 (p)

210.631.0429 (f)

3355 Cherry Ridge Street Suite 212
San Antonio, TX 78230-4818

Jimenez, Lydia

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Lydia.Jimenez@ag.tamu.edu

325.653.4576 (p)

325.655.7791 (f)

7877 Us Highway 87 North
San Angelo, TX 76901-9714

Williams, Tanisha

Extension Assistant - BLT

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Tanisha.Williams@ag.tamu.edu

940.349.2882 (p)

940.349.5076 (f)

401 W. Hickory Street, Suite 112
Denton, TX 76201

Sechrist, Stephanie

Extension Assistant - Blt

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Stephanie.Sechrist@ag.tamu.edu

979.823.0129 (p)

979.775.3768 (f)

2619 Highway 21 W
Bryan, TX 77803-1232

Hernandez, Genesis

Nutrition Education Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Genesis.Hernandez@ag.tamu.edu

956.523.5290 (p)

956.721.2230 (f)

7209 E Saunders St.
Laredo, TX 78041

Valenzuela, Stephanie

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Specialist

Stephanie.Valenzuela@ag.tamu.edu

915.771.2354 (p)

915.771.2356 (f)

301 Manny Martinez Sr. Dr.
2nd Floor
El Paso, TX 79905

Thompson, Feleshia

Extension Assistant

Feleshia.Thompson@ag.tamu.edu

936.598.7744 (p)

936.598.4284 (f)

200 San Augustine St.
Rm 7
Center, TX 75935

Garcia, Nidia

Extension Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Nidia.Garcia@ag.tamu.edu

956.361.8236 (p)

956.361.8289 (f)

1390 W Expressway 83
San Benito, TX 78586-7633

Fruia, Kristy

Nutrition Education Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Kristy.Fruia@ag.tamu.edu

936.334.3230 (p)

936.336.4565 (f)

501 Palmer Street
Liberty, TX 77575-4905

Boyer, Paige

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Paige.Boyer@ag.tamu.edu

281.855.5600 (p)

281.855.5638 (f)

3033 Bear Creek
Houston, TX 77084

Richey, Brittany

Extension Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Brittany.Richey@ag.tamu.edu

936.435.2426 (p)

936.435.2429 (f)

102 Tam Rd Ste B
Huntsville, TX 77320

Villarreal, Amanda

Nutrition Education Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Amanda.Villarreal@ag.tamu.edu

956.765.9820 (p)

956.765.8627 (f)

200 E. 7th Avenue, Suite 249
Zapata County Courthouse
Zapata, TX 78076

Shaw, Robert

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Specialist

Robert.Shaw@ag.tamu.edu

512.854.9600 (p)

512.854.9611 (f)

1600B Smith Rd
Austin, TX 78721

Galvin, Kathleen

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Kathleen.Galvin@ag.tamu.edu

512.854.9600 (p)

512.854.9611 (f)

1600B Smith Rd
Austin, TX 78721-3541

Gallagher, Tom

Extenion Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Tom.Gallagher@ag.tamu.edu

254.883.1410 (p)

254.883.1415 (f)

1st Floor, County Courthouse
125 Bridge St. Room 101
Marlin, TX 76661

Harris, Christy

Extension Program Specialist I

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Extension Specialist, Program Specialist

Christy.Harris@ag.tamu.edu

325.573.5423 (p)

325.573.6146 (f)

2605 Avenue M
Snyder, TX 79549

Williams, Lani

Regional Program Manager-east Region

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

Lani.Williams@ag.tamu.edu

972.952.9215 (p)

972.952.9680 (f)

17360 Coit Road
Dallas, TX 75252