Starr County Office

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Unit Head:

Ruben Saldana, District Extension Administrator

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Montemayor, Omar

County Extension Agent

4-H Coordinator, Ag and Natural Resources, County Extension Agent

omar.montemayor@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Ortiz, Irma

EFNEP Program Associate-Starr County

Cooperative Extension Program (CEP) (Affiliated)

miortiz@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N. Britton Ave
Starr County Extension Office
Rio Grande, TX 78582-2612

Scrivner-Morado, Yolanda

County Extension Agent

County Coordinator, County Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

yolanda.morado@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Mancha, Adela

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

amancha@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Barrera, Elizabeth

Secretary

Support Staff

ebarrera@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Lopez, Heidi

Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

Heidi.Lopez@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Alaniz, Robert

Non-affiliated Student Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

robert.alaniz@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N. Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582

Guerra, Hector

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

hector.guerra@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N. Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582

Gonzalez, Nilda

Clerk

Support Staff

Nilda.Gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612

Sanchez, David

Blt Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

David.Sanchez@ag.tamu.edu

956.487.2306 (p)

956.716.8197 (f)

500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582