Hidalgo County Office

Email Address:

Phone Number:

Fax Number:

Location:

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Unit Head:

Ruben Saldana, District Extension Administrator

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Cowan, Brad

County Extension Agent

Ag and Natural Resources, County Extension Agent

brad.cowan@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Flores, Frances

Extension Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

frances.flores@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1026 (f)

410 N. 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Gregory, Ashley

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent, Horticulture

ahgregory@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Rios, Yoli

BLT Program Assistant

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT), Program Assistant

ymrios@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Saenz, Vidal

Extension Agent - CEP

Cooperative Extension Program (CEP) (Affiliated)

vidal.saenz@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Cruz, Nora Linda

Administrative Assistant II

Support Staff

nlcruz@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Almendarez, Elena

Administrative Assistant II

Support Staff

ealmendarez@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Valdez, Andrea

County Extension Agent

County Coordinator, County Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

andrea.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Ureste, Joanne

County Extension Agent

County Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences

joanne.ureste@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

De Leon, Melissa

Extension Agent

Hidalgo County EFNEP (Affiliated)

Expanded Foods and Nutrition (EFNEP)

melissa.deleon@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.6093 (p)

956.383.6170 (f)

122 East Van Week
Edinburg, TX 78541

Guillen, Kimberly

County Extension Agent

4-H and Youth Development, 4-H Coordinator, County Extension Agent

kimberly.guillen@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Valdez, Amy

Extension Program Specialist

Healthy Texas (Affiliated)

Program Specialist

amy.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

Hidalgo County Office
410 North 13th Avenue
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Reyes, Esly

Extension Assistant-fcs/4-h

4-H and Youth Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, Support Staff

Esly.Reyes@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Flores, Monica

Community Outreach Program Spec.

Support Staff

Monica.Flores@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Torres-Barragan, Andrea

Program Extension

Better Living for Texans (BLT) (Affiliated)

Better Living for Texans (BLT)

andrea.torres-barrag@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 77843

Ramirez, Linda

Program Coordinator

Program Assistant, Support Staff

Linda.Ramirez@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Sena, Luz

Administrative Assistant Ii

Support Staff

Luz.Sena@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582

Parras, Iliana

Fcs Program Assistant

Family and Consumer Sciences, Program Assistant

Iliana.Parras@ag.tamu.edu

956.383.1026 (p)

956.383.1735 (f)

410 N 13th Ave
Edinburg, TX 78541-3582